Wednesday, 3 December, 2014

Today, 3rd December, the Chancellor outlined more measures to help hard-working families.

Friday, 28 November, 2014

Last week, I chaired a debate with Bournemouth students concerning the Navitus Wind Farm plans.

Monday, 6 October, 2014

Much was expected from this year's annual Conservative Party Conference. And it did not fail to deliver.

Thursday, 25 September, 2014

My response to Dorset Fire and Rescue Service's recent consultation on merging services with nearby fire authorities

Tuesday, 16 September, 2014

The news of three stabbings in Boscombe last week was both shocking and saddening.

Friday, 5 September, 2014

Last weekend I attended the Bournemouth Air Festival, which took place over four days in Bournemouth

Friday, 15 August, 2014

This week, the UK Government has released £8 million of emergency humanitarian assistance to Northern Iraq - details here.

Tuesday, 29 July, 2014

Bournemouth is arguably Britain’s most popular seaside resort but its success is not simply 7 miles of wonderful beach but the diverse experience now on offer. Given the competition with other resorts (and not just in the UK) all seaside towns must offer not just an attractive location but an experience. Bournemouth leads the way in constantly re-inventing itself and offering a wider variety of options for visitors and residents who are ever more selective in the experience they seek. 

Thursday, 24 July, 2014

Tobias in action for his first FCO questions.

Tuesday, 15 July, 2014

The Prime Minister has appointed Tobias as Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office.