Tuesday, 16 September, 2014

The news of three stabbings in Boscombe last week was both shocking and saddening.

Friday, 5 September, 2014

Last weekend I attended the Bournemouth Air Festival, which took place over four days in Bournemouth

Friday, 15 August, 2014

This week, the UK Government has released £8 million of emergency humanitarian assistance to Northern Iraq - details here.

Tuesday, 29 July, 2014

Bournemouth is arguably Britain’s most popular seaside resort but its success is not simply 7 miles of wonderful beach but the diverse experience now on offer. Given the competition with other resorts (and not just in the UK) all seaside towns must offer not just an attractive location but an experience. Bournemouth leads the way in constantly re-inventing itself and offering a wider variety of options for visitors and residents who are ever more selective in the experience they seek. 

Thursday, 24 July, 2014

Tobias in action for his first FCO questions.

Tuesday, 15 July, 2014

The Prime Minister has appointed Tobias as Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Wednesday, 9 July, 2014

Today, I am joining other MPs to #spreadtheword to support the Breast Cancer Campaign. On the 10th of September I will also be attending the Parliament ‘Wear it Pink’ event, bringing the campaign to the heart of Government.

Tuesday, 8 July, 2014

Yesterday, I joined with the Secretary of State for Defence, Philip Hammond, in launching a Parliamentary exhibition to celebrate the 65 year anniversary of NATO.

Monday, 23 June, 2014

Last Friday, I visited at St. Katharine’s Primary School in Bournemouth to talk with students about their work on the ‘Send my Friend to School’ campaign, which aims to get every child around the world in to education.

Friday, 20 June, 2014

This week, I submitted my official response to the consultation on the Navitus Bay Wind Farm development plans. Below is the copy of my submission; if you would like to register to submit your own opinions on the development, the deadline for online submissions is Monday 23rd June.